Program Dates

Program Timeline

  • Module 1 – The Business of the U, 2 Hours
  • Module 2 – Choosing to Lead & Change as the New Normal, 2.5 Days
  • Module 3 – Driving Results through Others, 3 Days
  • Module 4 – Leadership in Action, Half Day
Series 12 is currently full. For more information regarding the upcoming series, please email tod@miami.edu

Series 12 Dates, Times, and Locations

  • Participants must attend one orientation, and all of the dates in their assigned cohorts. Cohorts are assigned once the employee is admitted to the program, based on their preference and availability.

  • Sponsor Orientations

    Sponsors are required to attend one orientation to learn about The Essentials of Leadership Program and any assignments they may have throughout the series.

    Tuesday 01/15/19 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM Gables - McKnight 201AB

    Thursday 01/17/19 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM Gables - McKnight 201AB

    Friday 01/25/19 1:00 PM - 3:00 Gables - McKnight 201AB 

  • Participant Orientations

    Participants are required to attend one orientation to learn about The Essentials of Leadership Program and any assignments they may have throughout the series.

    Wednesday 01/16/19 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Gables - McKnight 201AB

    Thursday 01/17/19 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Gables - McKnight 201AB

    Tuesday 01/22/19 1:00pm – 3:00 PM Gables - McKnight 200BC

    Friday 01/25/19 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM Gables - McKnight 201AB

  • Cohort A: Tuesday's

    Module 1: Business of the U

    Thursday, 2/14/19 9:30AM - 11:30 AM Gables - Newman Alumni Center

    Module 2: Choosing to Lead & Change as the New Normal

    Day 1 Wednesday 02/27/19 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM Gables - Newman Alumni Center

    Day 2 Tuesday 03/19/19 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Gables - McKnight 201AB

    Day 3 Tuesday 04/02/19 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Gables - McKnight 201AB

    Module 3: Driving Results Through Others

    Day 1 Tuesday 04/23/19 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Gables - McKnight 201AB

    Day 2 Tuesday 05/14/19 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Gables - McKnight 201AB

    Day 3 Tuesday 05/28/19 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Gables - McKnight 201AB

    Module 4: Leadership in Action

    Thursday, 06/13/19 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM Gables - Shalala Student Center

    Graduation

    Thursday, 6/20/19 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Gables - Newman Alumni Center

  • Cohort B: Thursday's

    Module 1: Business of the U

    Thursday, 2/14/19 9:30AM - 11:30 AM Gables - Newman Alumni Center

    Module 2: Choosing to Lead & Change as the New Normal

    Day 1 Wednesday 02/27/19 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM Gables - Newman Alumni Center

    Day 2 Thursday 03/21/19 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Gables - McKnight 201AB

    Day 3 Thursday 04/04/19 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Gables - McKnight 201AB

    Module 3: Driving Results Through Others

    Day 1 Thursday 04/25/19 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Gables - McKnight 201AB

    Day 2 Thursday 05/16/19 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Gables - McKnight 201AB

    Day 3 Thursday 05/30/19 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Gables - McKnight 201AB

    Module 4: Leadership in Action

    Thursday, 06/13/19 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM Gables - Shalala Student Center

    Graduation

    Thursday, 6/20/19 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Gables - Newman Alumni Center

  • Cohort C: Friday's

    Module 1: Business of the U

    Thursday, 2/14/19 9:30AM - 11:30 AM Gables - Newman Alumni Center

    Module 2: Choosing to Lead & Change as the New Normal

    Day 1 Wednesday 02/27/19 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM Gables - Newman Alumni Center

    Day 2 Friday 03/22/19 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Gables - McKnight 201AB

    Day 3 Friday 04/05/19 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Gables - McKnight 201AB

    Module 3: Driving Results Through Others

    Day 1 Friday 04/26/19 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Gables - McKnight 201AB

    Day 2 Friday 05/17/19 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Gables - McKnight 201AB

    Day 3 Friday 05/31/19 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Gables - McKnight 201AB

    Module 4: Leadership in Action

    Thursday, 06/13/19 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM Gables - Shalala Student Center

    Graduation

    Thursday, 6/20/19 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Gables - Newman Alumni Center